Program Committee


  • Robert Bingham, STFC Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, UK

Magnetic Confinement Fusion Plasma

  • Wolfgang Suttrop (sub-chair), Max-Planck-Institut für Plasmaphysik, Germany
  • Arturo Alonso, CIEMAT, Spain
  • Leonid Askinazi, Ioffe Institute, Russia
  • Horácio Fernandes, IPFN, Portugal
  • Pascale Monier-Garbet, CEA, France
  • Fernanda Rimini, CCFE, UK
  • Colin Roach, CCFE, UK
  • Fulvio Zonca, ENEA, Italy

Beam Plasmas and Inertial Fusion

  • Stefano Atzeni (sub-chair), University of Rome, Italy
  • Vincent Bagnoud, GSI, Germany
  • Brigitte Cros, LPGP, France
  • Istvan Földes, Wigner Research Centre, Hungary
  • Nelson Lopes, IPFN, Portugal
  • Christophe Rousseaux, CEA, France

Basic, Space and Astrophysical Plasmas

  • Kenneth McClements (sub-chair), CCFE, UK
  • Martin Lemoine, IAP, France
  • Cesar La Hoz, University of Tromsø, Norway
  • Franscesco Miniati, ETH Zuerich, Switzerland
  • Brian Reville, University of Belfast, UK

Low Temperature and Dusty Plasmas

  • Rüdiger Foest (sub-chair), INP-Greifswald, Germany
  • Anne Bourdon, LPP, France
  • Bengt Eliasson, Strathclyde University, UK
  • Daniel Lundin, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
  • Carlos Pintassilgo, IPFN, Portugal
  • Milan Simek, Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic

Local Committee

Local organization is provided by Instituto de Plasmas e Fusão Nuclear. To contact the local organizing committee email to

Members of the LOC:

  • Bruno Gonçalves (chair)
  • Carlos Silva (co-chair)
  • Carmo Nunes (conference secretary)
  • Rui Coelho (scientific secretary)
  • Alberto Vale (website)
  • Zilda Azevedo (finances)
  • Helena Desidério (social events and accommodation)
  • Carlos Jorge (technical support)
  • not yet available (satellite meetings)